Dear all lovely readers (yes I’m excluding you, horrid readers),

Due to the extraordinarily large amount of work that writing a PhD requires, and the seeming impossibility of juggling that workload with writing an illustrated mini-saga a day, learning to play the cello, running, cycling, and just generally managing to walk around with a Pumpkin for a head, I’m having to take a break from this mini-saga-a-thon to concentrate on work. Unfortunately something’s got to give, and it can’t be my PhD research.

I will hopefully come back to this project soon and start updating daily again (if possible), though I’ve sort of given up hope of ever catching up with having as many sagas as days have elapsed in the year. I’ll still be writing a comic every Sunday, so hopefully an update a week will satiate your mad Pumpkin desires for the time being (plus only one update a week should make it easier to get a nicely done comic up, rather than a rush job).

I’ll see how things go over the next few weeks, I may return to the daily sagas, or I may start just uploading comics a few times a week (I think I’ve always intended on switching just to comics anyway), only time will tell.

Till then, sorry for the silence and see you all soon!

Much love,

Pumpkin

3 responses »

  1. vodawg says:

    I enjoyed reading your mini saga daily. Good luck to you in your endeavors and I wish you much success in all of your goals. Take care.

    • Cheers, pleased to hear that! Hopefully I’ll get back to it soon, or something similar, can’t really justify not doing PhD work in my final year though haha. Hope you still pop in for comics on Sundays!

  2. whimsyink says:

    Good luck with everything 😀

Leave a Reply

