This weeks Sunday post takes the form of a card to my Dad. Happy father’s day!

The London to Brighton bike ride is fast becoming a tradition in our family. I think I’ve ridden it all but one year with my dad since I was 14, my younger brother’s done it every year since he was 14 (this must be his 7th time) and this year my youngest brother joins the team. It’s a really fun ride and a great way to spend the afternoon (well mostly the morning as we usually leave for London at about 3am!) with our dad. The high-point of the ride (pun intended) is the Ditchling Beacon, what feels like a small mountain to ride up, and a great achievement to put behind you. And its on top of the Beacon that another tradition is beginning to crop up: stopping  for an ice-cream cone. Can’t wait!

That’s all for today, have a great day all you Dads out there! Pip pip!

You can sponsor our team here.

Leave a Reply

