“You dare defy me!?” Destructo rose from his seat. “Obey me, else face my awesome power!”

“Deedee, I’ve spent two hours slaving over this pumpkin tagine, I’m not making you anything else.”

His wife’s eyes told him he definitely wouldn’t be winning this battle; Destructo slumped back into his chair.

“I hate it when you call me that…”

                                                 

I don’t know if you’ve noticed, but all women have a ‘look.’ It’s a horrifying glare that pierces your very essence and says ‘if you push your luck here I will end you.’ I’m guessing that even super-villains are no match for the look…

Destructo the destroyer (or Deedee as he’s known in his house) may return for some more, less than super, adventures. Stay tuned! Pip pip!

Leave a Reply

